Brenner Leads Lipscomb Women to Seventh #ASUNXC Women's Title

Brenner Leads Lipscomb Women to Seventh #ASUNXC Women's Title

Championship Results | Photo Gallery

BRONX, N.Y. - Lipscomb junior Courtney Brenner led the Bisons to their seventh ASUN Women's Cross Country Championship in program history and first since 2016 as the Bisons recorded five of the top-nine times in the conference meet. Brenner bested the field by finishing with a time of 17:42.7, just in front of Liberty's Noel Palmer who finished with a time 17:46.1. Lipscomb's seven ASUN Cross Country titles are tied for most all-time with two other programs.

As a team, the Bisons totaled 29 points to best the Flames by 21, while North Florida, FGCU and Jacksonville rounded out the top-five teams. Brenner was accompanied by teammate Brooke Kingma (4th) & Kayla Rudie (7th) on the First Team All-Conference, while Lauren Flynt (8th) and Grace Lahey (9th) earned second team honors to push Lipscomb to victory.

Palmer and Liberty earned second place in their ASUN Championship debut with Calli Parlier (5th), Greer Wilson (13th), Lauren Hirneisen (14th), Kammi Kurtz (16th) and Emma Bower (18th) all grabbed top-20 finishes. North Florida's duo of Grace Gumpel (10th) and Lydia Van Dijk assisted the Ospreys' effort to earn third.

FGCU's Carley Lutzow crossed the finish line behind Brenner and Palmer in third place to guide the Eagles to fourth as a team. It marked FGCU's best performance since grabbing third in 2015. Nora McUmber secured sixth individually and Hayleigh Palotti's 11th-place run helped Jacksonville to fifth overall.

In its ASUN Conference debut, North Alabama took home sixth place behind Emma Knight's 12th-place run. Kennesaw State, Stetson and NJIT rounded out the remainder of the field.

ASUN First Team All-Conference
Courtney Brenner - Lipscomb - ASUN Runner of the Year
Noel Palmer - Liberty
Carley Lutzow - FGCU
Brooke Kingma - Lipscomb
Calli Parlier - Liberty 
Nora McUmber - Jacksonville
Kayla Rudie - Lipscomb 

ASUN Second Team All-Conference
Lauren Flynt - Lipscomb
Grace Lahey - Lipscomb 
Grace Gumpel - North Florida 
Hayleigh Palotti - Jacksonville
Emma Knight - North Alabama 
Greer Wilson - Liberty 
Lauren Hirneisen - Liberty

All-Freshmen Team
Calli Parlier - Liberty - ASUN Freshman of the Year
Grace Gumpel - North Florida
Hayleigh Palotti - Jacksonville
Lydia Van Dijk - North Florida
Emma Bower - Liberty